What are You Reading Today?

I’m Reading:
Kitty and the Midnight Hour,
Carrie Vaughn.

This first book in the Kitty Norville Urban Fantasy series is about a late-night radio host whose  program accidentally evolves into a phone-in talk show for supernatural beings. Kitty has been a werewolf for a few years but is trying to keep that fact from her radio fans. I’m enjoying the book and I’m curious to see where subsequent books take the story.

A Guest at Wedding is Reading:
Legacy, Danielle Steel, a historical Novel

Another Guest at Wedding is Reading:
Deliver Us from Evil
, David Baldacci, a Thriller novel.

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. KMW

     /  11/01/2011

    I’m just into the 2nd in the series by Stieg Larsson “The Girl who Played with Fire”. It’s starting out much quicker than the first book which I almost gave up on but did get very good after about 250 pages.

    Reply
  2. His books sure are popular. He was the first Author to sell over a million ebooks on Kindle. That was back in mid 2010 and before the $139 kindle took ebook sales thru the ceiling for Xmas season 2010.

    Reply
  3. Maryd

     /  12/14/2011

    OK – I’m probably entering this on the wrong week, but it’s December 14, and I now want to, over time, re-read all the Kurt Vonnegut novels I read when I was younger, and read the ones I haven’t. klerosier, the blog helped me decide to do this! I’ve just started reading “Player Piano” which is his first novel, and it’s better than I remembered. It was written in 1952 and is about a future society where the technology advances to the point where only engineers, managers, and some civil servants still have status because everything can be done so much more efficiently by machines. Reading it now, there are tech advances that you have to go back and remember weren’t around in 1952 and would have been shocking or astonishing at the time, even though they aren’t now.

    It’s really about, what sections of society are “worth” good pay and a good life and which aren’t. Something klerosier and I have discussed during phone calls before! Great novel so far and always highly readable and great satirical humor.

    Reply
    • No mater where you hide a comment WordPress tells on you! I get an email of the comment so I will always know 🙂

      I’m glad the blog served as a prompt for you. I don’t think I’ve ever read Vonnegut but I’ve heard of him often enough. I’ve read so many books, I do not know what I’ve read anymore. (And now, with my memory not as hot, all books read like I’ve never read them! LOL

      Reply

Your thoughts here: Please leave name or nickname so you are recognised upon your return to comments :)

