Where is Monday’s normal post?

Just in case you missed the post or forgot, Monday’s, What are You Reading Today post will be featured bi-weekly on Tuesdays alternating with Top Ten List.  I’ve been stressed, not reading, or working on my novels in progress so I had to simplify my life. Eliminating one post a week is one step to achieve this.  😦  I love creating posts but I have to tend to my life too.

The posts might look brief and simple but each post takes me several hours. I go that extra mile on each one. I research facts about every topic, book, and author mentioned, create links to books, authors, and sources. I create my own artwork. When I use images from others, whole or in part, I research the licensing to be sure I can legally and ethically use the work and, if so, how they must be cited.  Most bloggers use generic images and a small percentage out and out plagiarize* whatever they want.

I’m so incorrigible!

This was to be a post free day and here I am, worse as I’m writing I’m even deciding what artwork to make for it!. I can not help it! I can’t post without a picture of some kind. (At least I kept the art simple today.)

*I’ve found three of my created images on other people blogs without so much as a link or source noted. Twice I’ve found a whole post of mine pasted word for word into someone else’s blog as if they wrote it-and those are just the ones I happen to stumble upon. That makes me so angry and eats at me but I can’t really do anything about it. 😦

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Annie

     /  10/24/2011

    No Monday post is no Monday post. I like the Thinker pic.

    Reply
    • When I saw this picture I realized I’ve never seen The Thinker from the front before. Always in perfect side profile in past. Maybe that’s why this photo was up for the free use.

      Reply
  2. Nancy

     /  10/24/2011

    I think that’s a trait of us sisters. Can’t do anything half-a**ed.

    Reply
  3. KMW

     /  10/24/2011

    Calm yourself, woman!!

    Reply
    • Indeed. I was actually considering photo shopping my face into “The Thinker”.
      I’m proud that I stopped myself. Baby steps!

      Reply

Your thoughts here: Please leave name or nickname so you are recognised upon your return to comments :)