What are You Reading Today?

I’m between books which rarely happens to me. Lately I’ve been too busy and stressed out to focus. Life gets in the way sometimes. Worse yet I haven’t been writing, working on my novels for a long time. This is way beyond writers block. The blog takes much of my writing time and lately I seem to be running dry on top ten list idea.

To nudge me beyond this slump I’m going to simplify my life a bit. Tuesday’s Top Ten List and Monday’s What are You Reading Today? will change from weekly to biweekly features on alternate weeks. Both will be posted on Tuesdays.

I’ve been Reading? Nothing.

When I pick up my Kindle to read, I gravitate to Mahjong Butterfly. It’s not that the game is that much fun but it is just right for my attention span lately. The game is $2.99 in the Kindle Store and is a good for killing time.

A Kid in the Dentist Waiting Room was Reading:

Dog Days,  Book 4 of Diary of a Wimpy Kid  by Jeff Kinney.
http://www.wimpykid.com/

A Man in the Dentist Waiting Room was Reading:

Job Interviews For Dummies by Joyce Lain Kennedy
(I gotta wonder if a “Dummies” book is the best source for job interview tips? Worse it’s a 2008 book—a totally different economy out there today.)

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. KMW

     /  10/17/2011

    Still wading through The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. I’m more than halfway through it and still nodding off…

    Reply
  2. Is the book that boring or are you the issue–tired or something? Maybe it’s the time of year. I’m sure in a reading slump.

    Reply
  3. Anonymous

     /  10/20/2011

    A Painted House by John Grisham – not his typical lawyer crime book. It takes place in 1952 Arkansas cotton picking season & is mostly seen through the eyes of a 7 yr old. Good read so far.

    Reply

Your thoughts here: Please leave name or nickname so you are recognised upon your return to comments :)

