What are You Reading Today?

I’m reading Etched in Bone, Book 4 of Adrien Phoenix’s Maker’s Song, Urban Fantasy Series.

The reading has been slow since everything seems to be falling apart for Vampire/Fallen Angel Dante and his friends. This makes sense since most books are structured to have an “all is lost” low point about ¾ into the book. In a series this structure also arcs throughout all the books as a whole. So the “The Darkest Hour” in book 4 is right on schedule. The sad thing is On Midnight Wings, the next book and surely the turn of the tide for Dante doesn’t release until March 2012! I hate being left hanging.

A Woman at Schnuck’s grocery store is Reading

Cross Fire by James Paterson, the latest Alex Cross in the Thriller genre

My friend’s Son is Re-reading

Brisingr, the 3rd book in Christopher Paolini’s Inheritance Cycle (aka Eragon Series) from the high Fantasy genre.

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Nancy

     /  10/10/2011

    I just fininshed The Geometry of Sisters by Luanne Rice. It was easy airplane reading.

    Reply
    • I’m sure that must be so much more practical that dginragg around like 3 books in your handbag I am a big reader myself but I try to limit myself to one book at a time and I don’t think I could replace the actual book with anything like this I like the feeling too much of the book itself plus I like to read in the bathtub and I’d be to scared to drop this device!!

      Reply
      • I use mine in the hot tub. I put it in a ziplock baggie. I can use controls stright through the bag lol 🙂
        I never read three books at a time but I read fast so might bring three on vacation.

        Reply
  2. Thank you for your comment. Airplane rides are a good time to get a chunk of reading done. I read interview with a Vampire but none of her other stuff. I can’t remember if I liked it. I saw the movie later and they tend to override the book.

    Reply

Your thoughts here: Please leave name or nickname so you are recognised upon your return to comments :)

