What are You Reading Today? 8/8

Reading

Image by courosa via Flickr

I’m Reading: Disney’s Cars and Toy Story, both My Busy Books, Phidal Publishing Inc.

Both are have a fat spine holding 10 board pages books and a box compartment in the back with figurines and a play mat.  I bought the books for my twin great nephews 4th birthdays  from Borders close out sale after a appointment in Oak Park.  The Borders visit was sad event since both my kids and I have been stopping there after appointments for over ten years.

All Books were reduced a measly 20%. (My first thought was no wonder Borders went out of Business; they can’t even run closeout sales well.)

My Son is Reading: Sam’s Teach Yourself ASP Net 4.0 in 24 hours, Scott Michell. 

Which he bought at Borders–a long way from Busy Books these days.
(BTW $27.99 closeout price at Borders but would have been only $21.98 at Amazon, Kindle $15.39.)

The Casheir at Barnes & Noble is Reading Smokin Seventeen, Janet Evanovich (on her Nook of course.)

One of My many Sisters is Reading: The Gathering Storm, Robert Jorden & Brandon Sanderson

Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. Well you already answered for me, but I’m reading Sam’s Teach Yourself ASP.NET 4 in 24 hours.

    Reply
  2. First off, Gathering Storm was a brilliant book, arguably the best book in the series, it works well for setting up the characters for the very end of the series, which all of us are eagerly awaiting.

    I’m reading Freakonomics by Levitt & Dubner at the moment, just started it this morning, but it seems really interesting so far.

    Reply
    • Thank you for your comment Adam and welcome to the blog.
      I thought the Gathering Storm was the last book! I should have known lol. I read the first 5-6 of Jordon’s Wheel of Time and loved them but I got frustrated with the rate of story development; it felt like they would never resolve conflicts or end. My sister has devotedly forged on through them all.
      I’ve heard good things about Freakonomics, hope you enjoy your read.

      Reply
  3. SandySays1

     /  08/08/2011

    A Place No One Should Go

    Reply
  4. KMW

     /  08/08/2011

    Right now I’m reading a book I bought at Borders on sale for $3.99. It’s called Homework for Grown-ups; everything you learned in school and promptly forgot. Funny how all this information is interesting to me now.

    Reply
  5. Nancy Umstead

     /  08/08/2011

    I’m reading Unspeakable by Sandra Brown. It’s about a cold-blooded psychopath that escaped from prison & his headed back to where he began to get his revenge. I’m about half way through. Good read so far.

    Reply

Your thoughts here: Please leave name or nickname so you are recognised upon your return to comments :)

