Karen’s Sister- Ironman!

I must do some bragging.

My Sister-Ironman!

Linda completed the 70.3 mile Half Ironman Triathlon yesterday in a 100 degree heat advisory.  47 years old, she kept moving-swim/bike/run-for almost nine hours! I’m bursting with pride to know this fantastic woman, my sister. I was there with family, friends, and her club mates to cheer her over the finish line in her first Ironman.

My kindle was there and made it safely through the heat as well (my attempt to keep on blog topic!)

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Bobbie

     /  07/18/2011

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!

    Reply
  2. Nancy Umstead

     /  07/18/2011

    Yeah!!! Linna! Wish I could have been there!

    Reply
    • Nancy-Sister#4,
      Linda-Sister#5 knows you were there in spirit!
      Love Karen-Sister#2.
      (There are 6 of us!)

      Reply

Your thoughts here: Please leave name or nickname so you are recognised upon your return to comments :)

